dedup.arreader: remove trailing slash from ar members
authorGuillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
Wed, 7 May 2014 23:46:21 +0000 (01:46 +0200)
committerHelmut Grohne <helmut@subdivi.de>
Sun, 11 May 2014 13:29:06 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
The GNU ar format adds a trailing slash to the member names, normalize
the member names to take this into account.

Signed-off-by: Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
dedup/arreader.py

index d74ae37..e53efd9 100644 (file)
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ class ArReader(object):
         if not file_header:
             raise EOFError("end of archive found")
         parts = struct.unpack("16s 12s 6s 6s 8s 10s 2s", file_header)
-        parts = [p.rstrip(b" ") for p in parts]
+        parts = [p.rstrip(b"/ ") for p in parts]
         if parts.pop() != self.file_magic:
             raise ValueError("ar file header not found")
         self.remaining = int(parts[5])