~helmut/onoff.git
7 years agodocument device configuration
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 17:01:39 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
document device configuration

7 years agochange activatefd method and add ThrottledDevice
Helmut Grohne [Sat, 22 Jun 2013 11:33:43 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
change activatefd method and add ThrottledDevice

When activating via activatefd, there is no reason to add an additional
delay. Simply close the socket later. If a device should delay
deactivation, this is a policy decision, that should be made by the
service. This policy decision can be done using the new ThrottledDevice.

7 years agomove the socketpair utility to dbusutils
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 18:17:47 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
move the socketpair utility to dbusutils

7 years agoadd a README
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 18:15:57 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
add a README

Outline what onoff is about and what problem it aims to solve.

7 years agowrite down some ideas
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 17:44:14 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
write down some ideas

7 years agolicense the code as BSD-3
Helmut Grohne [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 10:00:28 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
license the code as BSD-3

7 years agoadd minimal setup.py
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 21:59:19 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
add minimal setup.py

7 years agodbus_client: improve documentation
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 21:42:47 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
dbus_client: improve documentation

7 years agodbus_client: make duration configurable
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 21:37:33 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
dbus_client: make duration configurable

7 years agomake clients configurable via argparse
Helmut Grohne [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 20:22:27 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
make clients configurable via argparse

7 years agoship some documentation
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 21:10:29 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
ship some documentation

7 years agoadd mpd_watcher
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:50:46 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
add mpd_watcher

It activates a device when mpd plays music.

7 years agochange activatefd signature
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
change activatefd signature

The method no longer takes a UnixFd, but returns one. This is copied
from the systemd inhibitor interface. Advantages:

 * Not having fds to arbitrary things in the service is probably a good
   thing.
 * Maybe the interfaces can converge?

7 years agoversion dbus interface
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 17:56:37 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
version dbus interface

The interface is still subject to change. Choosing version 0 as an
unstable version now. Change to 1 on initial release.

7 years agodeduplicate spawn_async invocations
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 11:32:49 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
deduplicate spawn_async invocations

7 years agoadd an OnoffCommand device
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 10:28:21 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
add an OnoffCommand device

7 years agoOnoffProcess: don't fail inopportune transitions
Helmut Grohne [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 07:47:36 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
OnoffProcess: don't fail inopportune transitions

Previously a call to activate while transitioning to ST_INACTIVE would
be ignored.

7 years agoattempt to fix for python3
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 22:39:07 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
attempt to fix for python3

 * Wrong way to invoke logging.
 * spawn_async returns pid as 0. Bug in library?

7 years agoimplement a redshift device
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 22:04:17 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
implement a redshift device

7 years agodraft device api
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 22:03:44 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
draft device api

7 years agodbus_service: swap print for logging
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 22:02:06 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
dbus_service: swap print for logging

7 years agoservice: more generic activation
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 21:57:41 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
service: more generic activation

7 years agoimprove dbus api
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 21:51:09 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
improve dbus api

 * rename state signal to changestate
 * provide a state method returning the current state

7 years agochange state meanings
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 19:55:56 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
change state meanings

The ST_ACTIVE bit is now to define the desired state. The previous
definition of using the state we are coming from does not make much
sense. Consider the case when being deactivated while transitioning to
active. Then we are coming from inactive and transitioning to inactive.

7 years agoport to python3
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 13:33:01 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
port to python3

7 years agoinitial commit
Helmut Grohne [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 10:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
initial commit

Proof-of-concept for the dbus interaction of the onoff service.